The Oddyssey Quartet

Get the latest music & news

"We Are All Branches of the Same Tree"

Due out on January 19th, 2019

“We Are All Branches of the Same Tree” The second release from avant-jazz group the Oddyssey Quartet, featuring twelve improvised pieces from four musicians who have only played together a handful of times but who share the common ancient language of music, bringing them together in a cohesion of intuitive conversation, and demonstrating in real time that we all really are branches of the same tree. The Oddyssey Quartet is Bill Folwell on bass (Albert Ayler Quintet), David Pate on horns (Sam Rivers Rivbea Orchestra), and Jose Cochez on drums and percussion (Kelp), Rex Shepherd guitar & prepared guitar.

Stay in touch

Join the mailing list